Scheduled Maintenance at our UK Cloud

This is a notice of Scheduled Maintenance for upgrade work on our UK Cloud.

As part of our ongoing commitment to providing the highest level of service, a significant upgrade programme is taking place for customer service currently operating from our UK Cloud Zone. These upgrades will see all services in this zone migrated to our new, next generation, ‘UK-4’ zone, featuring upgrades to the underlying hardware, including:

  • Latest generation high-performance processors (CPUs), with up to 30% faster performance
  • Pure-NVMe ultra-fast storage, over 6x faster than regular SSD
  • Improved 100Gbit resilient networking infrastructure

As part of this maintenance there will be disruption to your services whilst these services are migrated. Kindly note, you do not need to take any actions in relation to your hosting services – this notice is for your information only.

Maintenance Window

Start:
2021-07-14 02:30 Sri Lanka time (21:00 GMT)

End:
2021-07-14 04:30 Sri Lanka time (23:00 GMT)

Expected Impact

There will be a brief outage of service, up to 15 minutes, during the above window.

Our apologies to customers affected by these planned works, please be assured they are essential. All efforts will be made to minimise service impact.

If you have any questions relating to this notice, please contact us and we will be happy to help.

Leave a Comment